Chen Min Qi 医生

  • Home
  • Chen Min Qi 医生

Chen Min Qi 医生

资格

MBBS(新加坡) MMed(普通外科) MRCSed FRCSed(普通外科)

专业

血管与血管内手术

会员资格

新加坡血管与血管内外科医师协会 (SVESS) 新加坡医学会

介绍

陈敏奇医生是一位经过专科培训的血管和血管内外科医生,拥有丰富的手术经验。陈医生于 2005 年毕业于新加坡国立大学,获得 MBBS(医学学士和外科学士学位)资格。随后,他在 TTSH、NUH 和 SGH 完成了普通和血管外科的基础和高级培训。在此期间,他于2010年成功获得爱丁堡皇家外科医学院会员(MRCSed)资格,并于2015年获得新加坡国立大学研究生医学研究部(DGMS)医学硕士(普通外科)资格。陈博士随后在次年的院士考试中取得成功,并于 2016 年获得爱丁堡皇家外科学院院士 (FRCSed) 资格。

完成高级外科培训后,陈敏奇医生加入新开业的黄廷方综合医院 (NTFGH),担任血管外科专家,在帮助为患者群体建立成功的血管服务方面发挥了不可或缺的作用在新加坡西部地区。在NTFGH任职期间,陈医生还担任了各种临床支持职务,例如OT委员会成员和初级人力组织领导,负责监督科室初级医生的分配及其值班时间表。

完成高级外科培训后,陈敏奇医生加入新开业的黄廷方综合医院 (NTFGH),担任血管外科专家,在帮助为患者群体建立成功的血管服务方面发挥了不可或缺的作用在新加坡西部地区。在NTFGH任职期间,陈医生还担任了各种临床支持职务,例如OT委员会成员和初级人力组织领导,负责监督科室初级医生的分配及其值班时间表。

2020 年回国后,陈敏奇医生加入新成立的 Woodlands Health,担任血管服务主管,积极参与血管外科部门的招聘、规划和设置,并担任血管部门执行委员会主席手术器械采购团队。陈博士还是多学科糖尿病足工作组的执行委员会成员,该工作组与内分泌科医生、骨科医生和足病医生密切合作,以确保为糖尿病足病患者提供全面护理。

在公立医院工作期间,陈敏奇医生还积极参与下一代医生的培训,并多年来担任国立大学医学部国家研究生一年级(PGY1)项目的核心教师。陈医生还被杨潞龄医学院 (NUS) 和李光前医学院 (NTU) 任命为临床导师,定期为本科医学生提供有关普通外科和血管外科条件的辅导。他还多次担任新加坡国立大学MBBS本科期末考试的考官

陈博士还致力于为医学研究的进一步发展做出贡献,并在血管外科方面发表了相关出版物,并在当地和区域会议上进行了各种口头和海报演讲。他是《国际伤口杂志》的审稿人,并联合主持了 2022 年 Woodlands Health INSPIRE 大会“糖尿病足病的整体管理”。陈敏奇医生是新加坡血管和血管内外科医师协会 (SVESS) 的会员,每年定期参加本地和国际血管会议,以了解该领域的最新动态。

陈医生于 2023 年 1 月加入血管和介入中心,目前全职工作。陈敏奇医生对血管和血管内手术有着浓厚的兴趣,并拥有以下专业知识:

  • 主动脉手术(包括动脉瘤和夹层的开放式和血管内修复术)
  • 颈动脉手术
  • 透析通路手术(包括动静脉瘘和移植物创建,以及血管内瘘挽救手术)
  • 保肢手术(包括血管内血管成形术和支架置入术以及开放式搭桥手术)
  • 静脉曲张手术(包括微创射频消融和 VenaSealTM 静脉闭合手术)

迄今为止,他已实施了 2000 多次此类手术。

Contact Us

Dr Chen Min Qi

  • Home
  • Dr Chen Min Qi

Dr Chen Min Qi

Consultant Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon

Qualifications

MBBS (Singapore) MMed (General Surgery) MRCSed FRCSed (General Surgery)

Specialty

Vascular & Endovascular Surgery

Memberships

Society of Vascular and Endovascular Surgeons of Singapore (SVESS) Singapore Medical Association

Introduction

Dr. Chen Min Qi is a fellowship-trained Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon with comprehensive surgical experience. Dr Chen graduated from the National University of Singapore obtaining his MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) qualification in 2005. He subsequently completed his basic and advanced training in General and Vascular Surgery at TTSH, NUH and SGH. During this time, he successfully obtained the Member of Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh (MRCSed) qualification in 2010, and the Master of Medicine (General Surgery) qualification in 2015 from the Division of Graduate Medical Studies (DGMS), NUS. Dr Chen was subsequently successful at the fellowship exams the following year and was awarded the Fellow of Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh (FRCSed) qualification in 2016.

Upon completion of his advanced surgical training, Dr Chen Min Qi joined the newly opened Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NTFGH) as a specialist in the Vascular Surgery division where he played an integral part in helping to establish a successful Vascular service for the patient population in the western regions of Singapore. During his time at NTFGH, Dr Chen also took on various clinical supportive roles, such as OT Committee member and junior manpower organizational lead where he was in-charge of overseeing the allocation of junior doctors in the department, and their on-call schedules.

In 2018, Dr Chen was awarded the Health Manpower Development Plan (HMDP) grant from MOH to undergo further subspeciality Vascular training at the internationally renowned St Mary's Hospital in London, United Kingdom which serves as the main aortic surgery centre for north and west London, and which was the first unit to utilize robotic surgery on complex abdominal aortic aneurysms. There Dr Chen gained further experience in surgeries on complex abdominal and thoracoabdominal aortic aneurysms, redo open repair of abdominal aortic aneurysms following failed EVAR surgeries as well as carotid endarterectomy surgery and lower limb revascularization surgeries.

Upon his return in 2020, Dr Chen Min Qi joined the newly formed Woodlands Health as head of their Vascular service where he was actively involved in the recruitment, planning and setup of the Vascular surgery division as well as serving as executive committee chair for the Vascular surgical instrument procurement team. Dr Chen was also an executive committee member of the multi-disciplinary diabetic foot workgroup involving close collaboration with Endocrinologists, Orthopaedic surgeons, and Podiatrists to ensure holistic care for patients with diabetic foot disease.

During his time in the public hospitals, Dr Chen Min Qi was also actively involved in the training of the next generation of doctors and served as core faculty for the NUHS National Postgraduate Year 1 (PGY1) programme for many years. Dr Chen was also appointed as a clinical tutor by the Yong Loo Lin school of Medicine (NUS) as well as the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (NTU) and gave regular tutorials to their undergraduate medical students on General surgery and Vascular surgery conditions. He also served as an examiner at the final MBBS undergraduate examinations conducted by NUS on multiple occasions.

Dr Chen also believes in contributing to the furthering of medical research and has related publications in Vascular surgery as well as various oral and poster presentations at local and regional conferences. He is a reviewer for the International Wound Journal and co-chaired the Woodlands Health INSPIRE 2022 Congress on the “Holistic Management of Diabetic Foot Disease”. Dr Chen Min Qi is a member of the Society of Vascular and Endovascular Surgeons of Singapore (SVESS) and regularly attends yearly local and international Vascular conferences to keep up to date in the field.

Dr Chen joined his current practice at the Vascular and Interventional Centre in January 2023, where he is currently based full-time. Dr Chen Min Qi has a keen interest in Vascular and Endovascular Surgery with expertise in:

  • Aortic surgery (inclusive of open and endovascular repair of aneurysms and dissections)
  • Carotid artery surgery
  • Dialysis access surgery (inclusive of arteriovenous fistula and graft creations, as well as endovascular fistula salvage surgeries)
  • Limb salvage surgery (inclusive of endovascular angioplasty and stenting and open bypass operations)
  • Varicose vein surgery (inclusive of minimally invasive radiofrequency ablation and VenaSealTM vein closure procedures)

He has performed more than 2000 of such operations to date.

Dental Treatments Of Dr. Ena Dicrosa

Contact Us